What Students in Tanzania and America Say About UClass!

United Classrooms Testimonials! 

United Classroom is brand new, but the founders piloted the international relationship component in their own classrooms during 2011 and 2012. Here is what students had to say about their experiences!

A 4th grade student from America said:

I felt really good because I was talking to a person I barely even knew about things I barely knew about. It was really cool because I took some of that information and I used it for my project on Tanzania. From my pen pal, it was more fun and interesting. From the book, it just tells me facts.

A 4th grade student from Tanzania said:

I used to think that I only will know people from the country I have been to.

A 5th grade student from America said:

It’s important to me to have a pen pal because you get to find out their culture. If you ever go there to visit you can fit right in. It’s fun just going onto a computer and talking to other people who you have no idea about what they do and you get to learn and learn and learn more about them.

A 4th grade student from America said:

I think people should do that to communicate so that there is no war. So that when they get to know each other they know they are not bad.

UClass.org

Tell us what you think!

