UClass Teacher Spotlight: Mr. Uglow

This week’s UClass Teacher Spotlight brings you . . .

Name: Mr. Uglow

Grade/Subject Currently Teaching:  5th grade science

Current City:  North East, Pennsylvania, USA

Why do you think it’s important to connect your students globally on UClass?

It is important to get the children globally connected because they live in a global society. I feel it is very important that they understand that what is done in our country has an effect in other countries.

How do you use UClass in your classroom?

What I’m hoping to get out of it is greater communication and involvement from my parents. I plan on having daily extra credit questions to motivated students to research information.

Who is your favorite superhero and why?

My favorite super hero’s would be my mom and dad. They instilled the drive and determination in me to try to be the best at whatever I am involved in.  They taught me what respect, pride and character are. I would not be the person that I am without them.

What do you love about being a teacher?

There are many things about teaching that I love. Probably the greatest thing is watching people grow and mature to become successful individuals.  Next would be knowing that you personally had a hand in inspiring an individual to take on a certain career or change the path in life to a positive direction.

Start Connecting @ UClass.org

Tell us what you think!

